LEGALFREETOAIR.COM

LEGALFREETOAIR.COM FREE TO AIR DISCUSSIONS => Newbie Free To Air Discussions => Topic started by: MAA on April 05, 2019, 11:09:20 AM



Title: Question about receiver and correct LNB
Post by: MAA on April 05, 2019, 11:09:20 AM
I just bought a Linkbox9000i Local, from HyperMega, will be here soon. (fingers crossed)  I have a new STAB HH90.( also from HyperMega), a Maverick MK 1 PLL Standard Linear KU from Amazon, and
GEOSATpro 36"/90cm FTA Satellite Dish from Amazon. (on its way) Do all of these play nicely together?

My new motor does not move, but I am thinking it is because of my new, cheap, receiver I bought from Amazon and is now on its way to my great nephew who suggested I buy it.

I have wasted a lot of time and money trying to use old components. Should have just bought the whole package from HyperMega to start with.


Title: Re: Question about receiver and correct LNB
Post by: Bass Player 1964 on April 06, 2019, 03:00:10 AM
May not be the case here but I have had motors that required an LNB be connected before they would operate. Just remembered that and thought I would throw it in just in case  ::grin


Title: Re: Question about receiver and correct LNB
Post by: MAA on April 10, 2019, 03:01:10 PM
Thanks for the replay. My LNB was connected. I checked just to be sure. I now have my linkbox, new dish and put my LNB on the new dish. I do show power now with my sat finder, but I can't figure out how to set the motor.


Title: Re: Question about receiver and correct LNB
Post by: Hyper on April 11, 2019, 05:49:16 PM
Hello MAA. To answer your first question - Yes, all the things you bought will work great together. The best way to install the motor is to follow the instructions in the user manual that came with the STAB H-H 90. This is a very detailed user manual and will take you step thru step through the proper install. It is key that you follow instructions for the best results. Then, come in to the forum to ask any questions that may arise as you do the install and we can help. Is this your first Ku Band dish install? If so, i would install the dish WITHOUT the motor first.