LEGALFREETOAIR.COM

LEGALFREETOAIR.COM FREE TO AIR DISCUSSIONS => Newbie Free To Air Discussions => Topic started by: jps on March 19, 2020, 11:49:51 AM



Title: Been Sick with Pneumonia
Post by: jps on March 19, 2020, 11:49:51 AM
Everything has changed since I have been sick.
Seems that Intelsat21 is no longer at 58w.
I need a starting point to find 58 W I guess.
Living in NC Florida west 20M from Ocala.
Thanks for any help.
The new virus is not included  ::grin


Title: Re: Been Sick with Pneumonia
Post by: elbandido on March 19, 2020, 12:45:42 PM
Welcome Back !


Title: Re: Been Sick with Pneumonia
Post by: jps on March 19, 2020, 01:36:33 PM
Welcome Back !

Believe me you don't want Pneumonia.
I'll still be recovering for another 6 months.
Thanks


Title: Re: Been Sick with Pneumonia
Post by: mengram on March 19, 2020, 01:45:18 PM
Praying for a speedy recovery!


Title: Re: Been Sick with Pneumonia
Post by: Hyper on March 19, 2020, 07:18:01 PM
Everything has changed since I have been sick.
Seems that Intelsat21 is no longer at 58w.
I need a starting point to find 58 W I guess.
Living in NC Florida west 20M from Ocala.
Thanks for any help.
The new virus is not included  ::grin



Glad to see you are back and on the road to recovery jps!

I think Intelsat 21 is still at 58.0W although i have not scanned it in a couple months.


Check the most current transponders here to help you find it again:


http://www.sathint.com/intelsat-21


Or here:


https://www.lyngsat.com/Intelsat-21.html


Or maybe someone can give you a strong working TP to use, if not, i will move the dish there and check for myself.






Title: Re: Been Sick with Pneumonia
Post by: jps on March 22, 2020, 07:17:12 PM
        3-22-2020
      
    STATS: Longitude W  82" 27.400'  -82.48387902975082
           Latitude  N 29" 3.500'    29.10240494895547
      Windows 10 pro 64 bit, VBOX II, Linkbox 9000I
           10' mesh, Dunnellon, Florida
   
   I have to reprogram my entire setup.
        As usual finding an anchor to start with is
   the main problem. So I have the dish setting at what   
   I think is Intelsat21 58 W.
   Either all the sat data on the internet is all out
   dated (which I doubt) OR I don't know where I am.
   I have the dish set at a position that has worked for
   years. (58W)
   I managed to find intelsat34w and intelsat21w   
   Then when I started to find SiMon at 78w. I moved way
   passed where I thought it should be and found nothing.
   So I started right clicking to the east and managed to
   go to the extreme limit of the pusher. Going east does
   not drive it into the ground. What I got was E22. 
   Can I loosen the pusher and turn it a few turns and
        solve this problem??

        Baring any typing errors, I hope this info will help you fix
   my errors.
   Thanks for any help.
   
         


Title: Re: Been Sick with Pneumonia
Post by: elbandido on March 22, 2020, 07:56:53 PM
SiMon at 78w No longer exists...
This may explain Why you could not find it.


Title: Re: Been Sick with Pneumonia
Post by: jps on March 23, 2020, 02:52:12 AM
SiMon at 78w No longer exists...
This may explain Why you could not find it.
Thanks Elbandido for replying.
Looks like some of the sites like Lyngsat need
updating. It's all someone like me has to go by.
So how do I fix the "ERR2" on the east side?
No limits set as I do not know how to do that.
Hope I have not damaged the Venture.
Dish can only go into the ground on the West side.  
 


Title: Re: Been Sick with Pneumonia
Post by: elbandido on March 23, 2020, 09:54:56 AM
No one in North America seems interested in keeping Lyngsat or any other satellite chart up to date. I doubt this changes.

The error code is probably from the actuator not being able to move or from the actuator counts not being read. Go to the dish and have someone bump the positioner East several times while you watch the actuator.
If the Actuator moves, then the counts are not being read.
If the actuator does not move, then most likely, the actuator is at its limit, or the East side wiring is bad.


Title: Re: Been Sick with Pneumonia
Post by: cpr43 on March 23, 2020, 10:22:13 AM
For Florida ,If you're using C/ Ku band setting try using Sky mex 78.8W (universal Ku) as the nearest true south sat to set and tune your dish.


Title: Re: Been Sick with Pneumonia
Post by: jps on March 23, 2020, 04:19:55 PM
Thanks guys.
Problem solved. until the next one happens.


Title: Re: next sat
Post by: jps on March 24, 2020, 12:37:16 PM
        3-24-2020
      
    STATS: Longitude W  82" 27.400'  -82.48387902975082
           Latitude  N 29" 3.500'    29.10240494895547
      Windows 10 pro 64 bit, VBOX II, Linkbox 9000I
           10' mesh, Dunnellon, Florida
   
    I managed to find intelsat34w and intelsat21w.
    I have been told that Lyngsat is no longer updated.
    So what sat should I look for after Intelsat21w??????   

    Thanks for any help.
   
         


Title: Re: Been Sick with Pneumonia
Post by: elbandido on March 24, 2020, 03:52:56 PM
See Attached.


Title: Re: Been Sick with Pneumonia
Post by: jps on March 25, 2020, 06:47:32 AM
Thanks Elbandido


Title: Re: Nothing
Post by: jps on March 26, 2020, 07:58:02 PM
        3-26-2020
      
       STATS: Longitude W  82" 27.400'  -82.48387902975082
           Latitude  N 29" 3.500'    29.10240494895547
         Windows 10 pro 64 bit, VBOX II, Linkbox 9000I
           10' mesh, Dunnellon, Florida
   
   I got a beautiful picture on Intelsat21w and intelsat34w
   a few days a go. Now I get NOTHING.
   My arc here runs from 125W to 55.5w.
   If I scan the whole arc the red line on the 9000i stays
   at about 47.
   I have reset the vboxii and the 9000I several times and
   nothing helps. At 86 this is my only joy in life.......         
    Thanks for any help.
   
         


Title: Re: Been Sick with Pneumonia
Post by: Hyper on March 26, 2020, 08:13:37 PM
Hi jps,  You said you "I got a beautiful picture on Intelsat21w and intelsat34wa few days a go. Now I get NOTHING."

I would suggest if you are SURE your dish did not move due to wind, etc..  pick 1 of those 2 sats where you had good signal a couple days ago and park the dish there, and put it on one of the Transponders where you were getting a good signal, then check your receiver antenna set-up menu and make sure all settings are correct LNB LO DISEQC ETC (very important if you re-set the Linkbox), and if all of that is good time to check coax cable etc..



 ::undecided