LEGALFREETOAIR.COM
September 22, 2019, 09:33:31 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: ASC1 Positioner New Firmware + Loader/Editor 2.0  >>> http://legalfreetoair.com/index.php?topic=36472.0
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Lots of music channels  (Read 2061 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
tracieok
Guest
« Reply #15 on: November 29, 2009, 12:58:08 AM »

Make sure your scanning Radio and TV channels
Logged
GI-Joe
Visiting Mod
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 115



« Reply #16 on: November 29, 2009, 08:31:37 AM »

I'm not getting them either. Tried on two different dish setups still a no-go. The only music I get in this sat is MS-61 and MS-81

Logged

10' Perfect 10 BUD with OpenBox S9
10' SAMI BUD with OpenBox S9

90 CM Motorized K/u with Prof 7500 USB
ftabrat
Visiting Mod
LFTA Legend
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3012


There's Free to Air up there!


« Reply #17 on: November 29, 2009, 10:08:28 AM »

I'm not getting them either. Tried on two different dish setups still a no-go. The only music I get in this sat is MS-61 and MS-81

same here No Muzak channels  :'(

maybe tracie watches TV in the elevator  ::)
Logged

Coolsat 4000, Coolsat 7000, Captive Works, Fortec,  CW-800S, Solomend HD, Openbox S9 HD.
10ft mesh BUD Cband, Vbox, 90cm Hotdish ku on motor, and modified Ku dishes
 TVgood113 Its not Tv, if its not FTA in HD from hypermegasat.com
veryboard
Hero Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 233



« Reply #18 on: November 29, 2009, 12:01:21 PM »

No music channels for me,scanned a couple of times.Must be a different satellite.To bad could handle a few music channels.
Logged

My Sat System:Openbox s9
                     with 1.5TB hard drive
                     36 inch KU dish
                     Spitfire LNB
                     12 foot cband dish
                     BCS-621-D2 LNBF
                     Uniden sat positioner
                     36 inch actu
tracieok
Guest
« Reply #19 on: November 29, 2009, 12:55:57 PM »

I dont know why you all are not getting them . Slayers said he was getting them so maybe he know a secret. My Traxis 3500 is stock the way i got it from Hyper.Im stumped
Logged
Tinker
Honored Member
LFTA Legend
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 766


« Reply #20 on: December 01, 2009, 07:41:00 PM »

Just tried with my Pansat 9200HD and Traxis 3500. No show here in Illinois.
Must be on a spot beam.
Logged
tracieok
Guest
« Reply #21 on: December 02, 2009, 12:17:16 AM »

Is anyone else useing the ku lnb thats 9750/10600   ? Im useing the spitfire that I got from Hyper on a Hotdsh 90 and im sure im on AMC-1 @ 103w
Logged
Tinker
Honored Member
LFTA Legend
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 766


« Reply #22 on: December 02, 2009, 05:04:34 AM »

I'm getting TP 12145 V  SR 20000 and using the spitfire and still no Muzak. I'm getting the Pentagon
channel. Isn't Slayers from Texas? That's why I think it is only available in your area. Just my guess.
Logged
tracieok
Guest
« Reply #23 on: December 02, 2009, 12:00:19 PM »

Slayers says he is in north east kansas and im in the middle of oklahoma.
Logged
Hyper
ADMIN
Administrator
LFTA Legend
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 15177


My son Evan. I miss you son.


« Reply #24 on: December 02, 2009, 12:08:34 PM »

I dont know if its spot-beamed or what but i wish someone could figure it out!

In the meantime if you want radio try Galaxy 14 @ 125.0W C Band

51 radio in the clear, good stuff.

Im not sure if this is clear right now but it was.

Logged

My son Evan, taken from his family and friends on March 26, 2010 at the age of 15. We love you and miss you Evan. We will see you again soon in heaven. I miss you son. You were the best son a dad could have. I am so proud of you. Save a place for me.
veryboard
Hero Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 233



« Reply #25 on: December 02, 2009, 04:52:36 PM »

There is a few good music stations on Galaxy 17 @ 91.0 w c-band.
« Last Edit: December 03, 2009, 01:28:37 AM by veryboard » Logged

My Sat System:Openbox s9
                     with 1.5TB hard drive
                     36 inch KU dish
                     Spitfire LNB
                     12 foot cband dish
                     BCS-621-D2 LNBF
                     Uniden sat positioner
                     36 inch actu
TunaDude
Hero Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 110


8 lnb's 1.2 m dish


« Reply #26 on: December 08, 2009, 05:28:12 PM »

I aim at 103 w and as far as this  TP   12145   VERTICAL    Symbol Rate 20000
i get ms61 in the radio section its also $scrambled but i hear sound. its a radio station im guessing kind of like a soft dentist office radio type station.


i have blindscanned this sat using a 3500 pansat i get a good grab of 103w  there is  another ms station also scrambled but you can hear music from it this is ms81  this can be found at 11937v 2000 3/4 in the radio section. now this sounds like elevator music.


also there is some christmas music on 11806 v 3499 3/4 in the radio sec. its wgpa out of nasville tenn.

now back to the tp 12145   VERTICAL   that claimed to have the 100 muzak stuff this tp also will scan in one channel from ms in the clear (regular chanels) it has the same music as 11937v from ms81 (radio side) but has test bars now this channel on 12145v is called ms91in the clear,  up to about 2 weeks ago they had the black shopping network on here and before that they had a cool shot of Huntington beach pier  with the ocean shots and waves and surfers.

i get a good quailty on 12145v im in south florida so if there is 100 music channels on  this tp its not geared for my area if they even use  spotbeamed  i also put in the same tp on my cw600p and also the same. nope

so  traxis can   blind scan and i would think the 3500 pansat in the blindscan  is close as status goes in finding stuff as blindscans go to.

when i do a  regular tp scan(or sat scan) of 12145v i only get one radio channel its ms61 which again is scrambled but i hear music.

ps i cant  ever blind scan with my cw600premium it just don't happen it has the functions to go to and if anyone else has a cw600 premium theirs don't blind scan either. but that's a different topic

 non blindscanning 600cw premiums had to be a glitch on captiveworks end.

i have tried everything read everything.  fact resets deleted all tp added the one tp to see it just dont happen. only good thing i use my 600cw for is sometimes  when i have a border line fringe tp the 600cw has an enhanced tuner that will play a picture lower than a pansats . on the pansat it pixulates bad on the cw its just enough to see it.

so i use my pannies to blind scan  i can still blindscan in weak tp and if i cant see them on the pannie i can i the cw600 . i read up on the specs of the 600cw for this enhanced tuner.  thats a plus but when it came to quailty control somone missed the tunaboat on the blindscan feature it goes through with it just dont work i have tred this on all the sats i aim at never once does is fins caca. i aim at 6 linear sats.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2009, 05:34:58 PM by TunaDude » Logged
tracieok
Guest
« Reply #27 on: December 08, 2009, 06:20:06 PM »

it must be a spot beam i rescanned and i still get them.
Logged
veryboard
Hero Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 233



« Reply #28 on: December 08, 2009, 07:15:18 PM »

Maybe you could share your sat/channel file with us.Post it here and then we can enter into our sat list.Use Channel Master.Thanks
Logged

My Sat System:Openbox s9
                     with 1.5TB hard drive
                     36 inch KU dish
                     Spitfire LNB
                     12 foot cband dish
                     BCS-621-D2 LNBF
                     Uniden sat positioner
                     36 inch actu
tracieok
Guest
« Reply #29 on: December 08, 2009, 07:50:26 PM »

im sorry i do not have a sat or channel file i dont know how to do them and im scared of messing up my reciever
Logged
LEGALFREETOAIR.COM
   

 Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!