LEGALFREETOAIR.COM
August 17, 2019, 05:38:08 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Linkbox 9000i HD V169 Firmware Update  >>> http://legalfreetoair.com/index.php?topic=49798.0
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: need some info  (Read 717 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
wildcat374
Hero Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 190


wildcat374


« on: March 22, 2017, 07:15:30 PM »

i have a  question...........  can you not get.. amc 9  83.w ku band on a 90 cm dish....  can get.. amc 16   85.w and up to 123.w galaxy  on my dish 90 cm. dish.my true south satellite on c band is amc 9 83.w is that the same the on ku band to..90 cm dish also.
Logged

unimesh 10" with chaparral c/ku band   octagon sx88 linkbox 9000i  geosat pro 3500... 90 cm dish ku sonicview hd 8000.
cpsp0
Know's FTA
LFTA Legend
*****
Online Online

Posts: 12380


2016 Frist World Series Title in 108 years


« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2017, 08:37:41 PM »

Yes you should be able to.

Logged

I love my Raydx 10.5-footer. It brings in 16APSK feeds quite well! Titanium C1 PLL LNBF & GEOSATpro SL1PLL Ku LNBF to a FreeSat GTC 4K receiver!
elbandido
Visiting Mod
LFTA Legend
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1888



« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2017, 09:08:36 PM »

i have a  question...........  can you not get.. amc 9  83.w ku band on a 90 cm dish....  can get.. amc 16   85.w and up to 123.w galaxy  on my dish 90 cm. dish.my true south satellite on c band is amc 9 83.w is that the same the on ku band to..90 cm dish also.

The South satellite is the South satellite. Bands do not change that location. There may not be channels available on both bands of a particular  satellite, but the due South location does not change just because you change satellite bands.

I do not know of any full time channels that are available at 85W or at 83W Ku. I think those two locations are used only for feeds now, and this may explain why you are not getting anything for 83W Ku.

You more or less do the same things setting up hardware for both C and Ku bands. There is no real difference in the setup of antenna hardware. Ku band has a shorter wavelength, so the parts are smaller. That is about the only difference.
Logged
wildcat374
Hero Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 190


wildcat374


« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2017, 09:41:41 PM »

i can not get 83. w  on ku band at all do you no any strong transponders i can use... i can't find any.. and i im suppose to tune on 83. w amc 9  ku band and for c band to right.. i live in N.C  28655
Logged

unimesh 10" with chaparral c/ku band   octagon sx88 linkbox 9000i  geosat pro 3500... 90 cm dish ku sonicview hd 8000.
elbandido
Visiting Mod
LFTA Legend
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1888



« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2017, 09:54:26 PM »

Use what is available full time. Trying to tune using just a transponder is not a good idea. Tune using a transponder that has channels that you can see. This is the easiest way to learn.

There are good Ku channels located at 87W, and good C band channels located at 83 W.

You can always fine-tune after you get both bands tracking the satellite arc.

Logged
cpsp0
Know's FTA
LFTA Legend
*****
Online Online

Posts: 12380


2016 Frist World Series Title in 108 years


« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2017, 09:56:51 PM »

Wildcat, there is some color bars at this transponder setting on 83W, KU band...

12156/  V   /3978
Logged

I love my Raydx 10.5-footer. It brings in 16APSK feeds quite well! Titanium C1 PLL LNBF & GEOSATpro SL1PLL Ku LNBF to a FreeSat GTC 4K receiver!
wildcat374
Hero Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 190


wildcat374


« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2017, 10:14:06 PM »

ok i try that   thanks.
Logged

unimesh 10" with chaparral c/ku band   octagon sx88 linkbox 9000i  geosat pro 3500... 90 cm dish ku sonicview hd 8000.
LEGALFREETOAIR.COM
   

 Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!