LEGALFREETOAIR.COM
May 29, 2020, 12:30:04 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: STAB HH-90 Ku Band Dish Motor ON SALE  >>> http://legalfreetoair.com/index.php?topic=50773.0
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: universal remote codes  (Read 159 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
techristian
Know's FTA
LFTA Legend
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1048



« on: November 06, 2019, 01:13:05 PM »

So I got this BEAM 6 device universal remote on the weekend. It came with over 1000 codes to program it BUT NO CODES FOR MY OPENBOX, MANHATTEN OR NFUSION boxes.

Does anyone have the 4 digit codes for the Manhatten or NFusion ?

So far I have the TV, Stereo, and LG BluRay working with it. (I had to try 22 different codes with the Sony Stereo before I hit the right one.)

Dan
Logged

teachmedrums.com
techristian
Know's FTA
LFTA Legend
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1048



« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2019, 01:26:39 PM »

Nope the MANHATTAN codes don't work on this page.

httd://www.symdesign.com/codes.for.one.for.all.6.urc-7562.html
Logged

teachmedrums.com
armadillo_115
Know's FTA
LFTA Legend
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 620


Abomidillo Snowman!


« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2019, 02:57:25 PM »

I'm not familiar with the Beam remote. Does your Beam remote allow it to 'pair' with the original remotes that came with your devices? (Provided you still have them)

For me, that is the surest way. My Harmony 665 remote paired with all infrared type remotes that I have. It even pulled the codes from my heater/ac remote. A good thing since the buttons on the Heater/AC are failing and the original remote could break at any time. (The cost of another Frigidaire remote is very expensive if even available) My Harmony can control up to 10 devices.

Just an FYI: Harmony remotes often go on sale after a newer model comes out. Got my Harmony 665 for $25 on Amazon (Best I recall) a while back.  wink
Logged

If a frog had wings,he wouldn't bump his butt when he tried to fly.
I wouldn't shoot a rat that was trying to get out of the city!
techristian
Know's FTA
LFTA Legend
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1048



« Reply #3 on: November 06, 2019, 05:29:18 PM »

We have 2 harmony 350 s here. Great idea when the website works. One of them is dying and I'm trying to find the cable for the other.


Dan
Logged

teachmedrums.com
armadillo_115
Know's FTA
LFTA Legend
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 620


Abomidillo Snowman!


« Reply #4 on: November 06, 2019, 09:54:41 PM »

We have 2 harmony 350 s here. Great idea when the website works. One of them is dying and I'm trying to find the cable for the other.


Dan

FYI: You now have to install the MYHARMONY DESKTOP SOFTWARE.

From the harmony support page:
"Harmony has moved away from a website application and now uses either the MyHarmony desktop software and/or Harmony mobile app, depending on your remote. The website login has been phased out.

This was done to eliminate issues related to browser plug-in issues and increasing browser security policies. All existing account information still exists and is accessible by downloading and signing in to the new software."

Kinda sucks for me since they don't offer a Linux version.  rolleyes
Logged

If a frog had wings,he wouldn't bump his butt when he tried to fly.
I wouldn't shoot a rat that was trying to get out of the city!
Marv
Know's FTA
LFTA Legend
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1183



« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2019, 12:16:31 AM »

You might try running it in Linux Wine.
Logged
LEGALFREETOAIR.COM
   

 Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!