LEGALFREETOAIR.COM
Jan 18 2022 02:17:42 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Amiko Mini 4K UHD S2X V1.0.37 Firmware 080921 >>> https://legalfreetoair.com/index.php?topic=51517.0

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I too can't seem to find Galaxy 19  (Read 560 times)
blackntan

« on: Dec 10 2015 02:11:13 »

Hello all. I'm having trouble finding Galaxy 19. I'm new to FTA. Here's what I have.
Amiko mini HD SE
Geosat pro 36" dish
Titanium Model PLL-1KS Standard PLL ku LNB both from Hyper megasat

Dish is ground installed and pole is plum. Clear shot to the sky. Used Geosat finder site for my numbers and they are
181.9 compass reading
55.5 dish elevation
+3.4 LNBF rotation

My receiver is set to
Sat 97w G19ku
LNB Universal 9750/10600
TP index ?? not sure what to pick here
DisEqc 1.0 disabled
DisEqc 1.1 disabled
Positioner off
22K off
0/12v off
Polarity Auto
LNB power on

I get no Level % and Quality shows 5%. I'm stumped. Any ideas on what I'm missing here
Thanks
vze59zgb
Honored Member

« Reply #1 on: Dec 10 2015 02:44:00 »

looks like you are using a standard lnb with univerisal settings try  5150 or 10750 for your lnb settings
Titanium
Honored Member

« Reply #2 on: Dec 10 2015 04:21:20 »

The correct LNB LO setting for that LNBF is 10750.

The best transponder to select from the TP list for locating G19:
Frequency:12152
Polarity: Horizontal
Symbol Rate: 20000

I suggest this transponder as it is not duplicated on other nearby satellites and will not provide a false positive Signal Quality reading.